Make your own free website on Tripod.com
It's an Army Life!
Home
Jamie
James
Donald
About Us
Favorite Links
Contact Me
Family Photo Album
Our Pets

welcome.jpg

This web site has been established so our friends and family can keep up with us even when we have been "re-deployed."
Est. 26 October 1998
Last updated 2 December 2006

On this home page, we'll introduce ourselves and give you a bit of information about what we are currently up to. This website has not been updated in over two years, and a lot has happened since then. So bare with us as we update this website page by page, as we manage to find a little bit a time in between our busy lives. Thanks for being there with us all these years! HOOAH!

usarmy.gif

So who is James?

gijim.jpg

James is a SSG. (E-6) in the U.S. Army & Dad.
Virgo: born in Farmington Hills, MI in the year of the Snake.
Home town: Brownstown Twp., MI
Current Duty Station:
Fort Lewis, Wasington

Current Unit: 4/6 Air Cav Squadron (ACS)

Current job: Flight Paramedic
Qualifications: NREMT-Paramedic, he jumps out of perfectly good aircraft, flies in really great aircraft, jumps into freezing oceans to rescue downed aircraft... and all that other "swoopy" fun Army stuff!
Hobbies: Star Wars RPG, Star Wars Collecting, Paint Ball, WW I & WW II Strategic Gaming, & Play Station Addict.
CURRENTLY: “I’m currently the medical section leader for the 4/6. I know, you never expected me to ever leave my last unit but it was time for a change and I needed leadership time so here I am in the cold state of Washington. Perhaps in the future I will go back and serve once again with the men and women at FTKY, but until then I am a proud member of the Cav. When I am not working or doing something with family and friends, I love to squeeze in a few games of paintball or have a night of destroying my fellow Star Wars junkies in a few games of RPG. SO---> if you are in the area, email me! I am always up for throwing paint or rolling the dice!”

 

So who is Jamie?

jamiesepiatonewinter.jpg

Jamie is a Military Wife Extraordinaire, college student, full-time manager and Proud Pagan Parent!
Aquarius: born in Wyandotte, MI in the year of the Snake.
Hometown: Brownstown Twp., MI.
Current job: Manager for an NAF government agency
HISTORY: Let's see... at one time or another in my adult life I have done "wayyyyy too much!" So if you think you might know me from somewhere here are some of the things I used to be really active in, but life has a way of changing your course, and now I no longer participate in. At one time I was a cadet in the ROTC Program at Central Michigan University and then at ASPU, but I had to leave after DJ was born because Jim and I did not want to be dual military. I then discovered scrapbooking and became a DOTS/CTMH® Independent Consultant. I was successful for about 2 years but 9-11-01 killed my business (being mostly military folks and the base being on lock down for 3 months!) so I decided to retire. Throughout all that time I was an avid volunteer in the Ft. Campbell Mayoral Program, AFTB, FRG, Military Pagan Network, Pagan Pride Day, and so many more great organizations! I graduated from at Austin Peay State University with an AAS in Police Science & Administration in Dec 2001 and again in Dec 2005 with a BS in Professional Studies (Public Management & Admin). And of course I am not finished yet, I am eight classes from completing my BS in Criminal Justice with an emphasis in Homeland Security; however now I have to do it remotely from the internet since we moved away from FTCKY. Anyways, at one point I even earned my EMT-Basic at Henry Ford Community College in Michigan! So needless to say, I’ve done a lot and there is still so much more that I want to do!
CURRENTLY: I am a manager of the loss prevention department for a government non-profit (NAF) agency and even though I still have a lot to learn, I am enjoying myself. The hours are long and the pay certainly sucks but I am earning the much needed experience that I need post-graduation in order to build a solid foundation for whatever career comes my way.
Hobbies: I love
scrapbooking, crafts, building our web site, board games and making magickally mundane crafts! And of course, like my husband I am a geek so I RPG when I have the time and I LOVE paintball!

So who is Donald?

cheesydj.jpg

Donald James (D.J.), third-grader extraordinaire!

Cancer: born in Wyandotte, MI in the year of the Tiger!

Hometown: Fort Campbell, KY

Fav. Shows: American Dragon Jake Long, Lilo & Stitch, Suite Life of Zac & Cody.

Fav. Foods: EVERYTHING! Heck his favorite place to eat is a Japanese Steakhouse and Sushi Bar and his next favorite is fondue! Of course nothing beats his two favorite McDonalds back in Michigan (Yes, Janette and Annette, he still love ya'll!) And yes… he still LOVES chicken!

Fav. Things: Video Games, LEGOS, Bionicle, Sypro, Star Wars, Godzilla, Dinosaurs, animals, nature, castles, dragons and anything magical!

Newest Discovery: Yu-Gi-Oh, the kid can’t get enough of dueling with others!

Latest Declaration: Mom, it is really cold up here, can we please go back to Kentucky?

CURRENTLY: DJ loves spending time outside trying to find Mother Nature's own animal friends. If he is not outside then he is inside reading, play video games, drawing, building LEGOS, or playing with the hundreds of medieval castles and dragons he owns.

Home is where the Army sends us!